Piczo

Log in!
Stay Signed In
Do you want to access your site more quickly on this computer? Check this box, and your username and password will be remembered for two weeks. Click logout to turn this off.

Stay Safe
Do not check this box if you are using a public computer. You don't want anyone seeing your personal info or messing with your site.
Ok, I got it
Back To Home Page
About Me
My name is Sally. I am 40 something years old. I am married to Duncan and have 2 children of my own, Nathan who is 17 and Michaela who is 13 years old. I have been childminding for over 12 years. I chose to become a childminder so that I could look after my own children until they went to school, but I loved my job so much that I have carried on doing it.
My Husband and son works along side me as my assistants, so that I can have 6 children under the age of 5 years old here at any one time, I have been lucky enough to have had a variation from Ofsted so that I can take up to 10 children under the age of 8 years this is due to the closer of a local provider.
I have just had my OFSTED inspection in March 2011 and the overall outcome is OUTSTANDING in all areas. This will be available for viewing by parents present and future on request.  

I have completed an 18 month college course for an NVQ level 3 in childcare,which I successfully passed at the end of March 06. I am now an accredited childminder so that I can offer early education places for 3 and 4 year old children funded by the goverment. I can offer this service from January 2008.
I am a member of the National Childminding Association,also an assessed member of the North Norfolk childminding network. I also do other courses regularly and my last one was first aid, which Duncan did as well also ADHA and early years foundation stage. I have started doing training for Early years foundation stage (EYFS) and have completed Food hygiene for 2008 and Child protection and first aid.  
Being a working mother I understand how important it is to find outstandingly high quality, flexible childcare in a safe and secure environment for your children.


I live on the outskirts of Holt a short walk from the town centre and local schools,shops, parks,woods,libraries,I also drive so we go out further afield to schools,parks,beaches and local toddler groups. I have a large lounge which during my working day is the playroom for the children to play and explore. Also I have a secure large all weather garden for the children to run around and enjoy the freedom of being outside but in a safe and secure environment.
Once you have looked at my site then please sign my guest book with all comments good or bad so that i can review anything that disappoints you about my services,this can be done without giving your name and details.